The Journey may be Over, but the Writing is Not

It’s been 4 months since I last posted on this blog, though I certainly didn’t intend to be absent for that long. I want to write more, and I have more in the works, but I haven’t been able to actually sit down and let it all out. I compose largely in my head, in the shower, on the subway, while grocery shopping; however, getting words onto a page is something entirely different from composing. Even as I write this, it sounding much worse than the perfect shape it took in my head. And that is essentially the root of my writing problem.

Anyway, I thought I couldn’t simply continue chronicling my travels after so long an absence, so I wanted to give some sort of explanation. At this point I’m writing mainly for myself, to keep sharp, but hopefully I can provide some entertainment for those few who choose to read along.

I’m currently working on my last post about Cambodia, and then will move on to Vietnam. I hope you’ll continue reading.

3 thoughts on “The Journey may be Over, but the Writing is Not

Leave a Reply

